Delete Instagram Account

Permanently Delete Account
Deleting your instagram account will permanently delete your photos, comments, videos and followers. Everything will be deleted and you can’t get it back again. Before deleting an account consider downloading your photos and other information from instagram because after you delete your account you wont be able to do this.

A deleted account can still be used to sign up with the same username unless someone has taken it before you do. But if your account has been removed for violating instagrams guidelines you probably wont be able to sign up again with the same username.

You can only delete an account yourself if you know the username and password because instagram cant delete it for you.

Delete your account from a phone:
In your profile tap the three lines at the top right, then tap settings.
Tap Account and then tap Delete account at the bottom.
Tap delete account and tap continue deleting account. Then you will have to answer why you want to delete the account and enter your password.
Lastly tap delete (username), and tap OK to confirm it. Now your account is permanently deleted.

Delete account from a browser (phone, computer)
Go to the Delete your account page by searching it, and log in to your account.
Answer the question to why you want to delete the account and enter your password.
Click on Delete (username)

Temporarily Deactivate Account
If you don’t want to delete your account you can temporarily deactivate your account instead. Deactivating an account means that you’ll still keep everything on your account but it will be hidden for everyone until you reactivate it again by logging in to your account. You can only do this once a week.

Deactivate account from a browser (phone, computer)
Click on your profile picture and then click on Settings.
Down at the bottom right click on Temporarily deactivate my account.
Then you will have to answer why you want to delete the account and enter your password.
Click on Temporarily deactivate account and click Yes to confirm.

Deactivate account on your phone:
Go to your profile, tap on the three lines, and tap on settings.
Tap on account and then tap delete account down at the bottom.
Now you can choose to tap deactivate account.
Answer the question to why you are deactivating your account and enter your password.
Tap Temporarily deactivate account. Done !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *